VYSA Award Winners that were Honored at the Awards Reception
VYSA honored the 2014 Coaches of the Year at the Virginia Youth Soccer Convention during the Awards Reception that was held at the Greater Richmond Convention Center on Friday, January 31, 2014. 

VYSA selected the following individuals as coaches of the year:
  • Mohamed Bennani * as Boys Competitive Coach of the Year
  • Erick Altamiranda as Girls Competitive Coach of the Year
  • Roger Mahach as Boys Recreational Coach of the Year
  • Michel Jean Vanderhart as Girls Recreational Coach of the Year
    Congratulations to all four!!!!
The VYSA Board of Directors selected:
  • Chris Clifford * as Volunteer of the Year
  • Lisa Hill as Administrator of the Year

      Congratulations Chris and Lisa!!!

TOPSoccer Awards go to:

  • Lauren Schlenker as TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year
  • West Brownlee for the Dave Williams TOPSoccer Exemplary Service Award

        Congratulations to Lauren and West!!!

This year’s Young Referees of the Year are:
  • Kristen Ellis as Young Female Referee of the Year
  • Brian Odenwald as Young Male Referee of the Year

    Congratulations to Kristen and Brian!!!

  • Special Congratulations to our
      * VYSA Award winners who were also selected as Region I Award Winners
    ** VYSA Award winners who were also selected as US Youth Soccer National Award Winners

A surprise announcement for the selection of this year’s Adele Dolansky Exemplary Service Award was made at the end of the Awards Reception and the special individual was Robert (Bob) Perry!



© 2014 Virginia Youth Soccer Association and Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.
Youth Sports WebWriter Websites, Online Registration Management, Tournament and League Scheduling Systems
Office Address: 5450 Southpoint Plaza Way, Fredericksburg, VA 22407  |  Phone: (540) 693-1430